top of page


The musicians who created Red Yellow Sun are: Producer David Baron - keyboards, programming - Sarah Fimm - Words, Voice, keyboards, programming, Jerry Marotta - drums, percussion (Violet, Spring, Maryjane, Horizon, To Be Alive, Crumbs and Broken Shells, Levi) Alexander Lipowski - percussion (Guardian, Burning) Larry Saltzman - Guitar Acoustic, Electric, Acoustic 12 sting, Baritone Uke, Mandoguitar, and Tiple (Red Yellow Sun, Spring, Maryjane, Horizon, Crumbs and Broken Shells, Levi) John Andrews - guitar (Guardian, Crumbs and Broken Shells, Only the Sum Of, To Be Alive) Ben Butler - guitar (Violet) Mike Visceglia - bass (Horizon, Crumbs and Broken Shells, Spring, Maryjane) Peter Geraghty - bass, castanets (Guardian-bass, Maryjane-Castanets) Brett Bass - bass (Violet) Tony Levin - bass (To Be Alive) Paul Bushnell- bass Paul plays Fender basses and uses Dean Markley strings (Levi) Peter Murphy - vocals (Crumbs and Broken Shells) Leigh Nash - vocals (Crumbs and Broken Shells, Spring) Cindy Mizelle - vocals (Violet) Tawatha Agee - vocals (Violet) Elaine Caswell - vocals (Horizon) Neal Coomer - vocals (Horizon) Hugh Wilson - vocals (Maryjane) Marcus Parsley - Trumpet (To Be Alive) Imani Winds- Comprised of: Valerie Coleman (Red Yellow Sun, Guardian, Burning) Toyin Spellman-Diaz (Red Yellow Sun, Guardian, Burning) Mariam Adam (Guardian, Burning) Jeff Scott (Guardian, Burning) Monica Ellis (Guardian, Burning) Jon Manasse: Bass Clarinet (Red Yellow Sun) Matt Fields: Double Bass (Red Yellow Sun) Stuart Rose: French Horn (Red Yellow Sun) Dorothy Lawson: Cello (Red Yellow Sun) Strings: (Guardian, Burning) Darrett Adkins - Cello Cornelius Dufallo - Violin Dov Scheindlin - Viola Katherine Fong - Violin Peter Donovan - Double Bass Vesselin Gellev - Violin Victor Schultz - Violin Antoine Silverman - Violin Liuh-Wen Ting - Violist Krystof Witek - Violin Amy Kauffman - Violin Chris Gross - Cello Eriko Sato-Oei - Violin Katharine C. Kresek - Violin Rick S. Dolan - Violin Gregg August - Double Bass Kenji Bunch - Viola F.A.M.E'S / Macedonian Radio Symphonic Orchestra (Horizon, Crumbs and Broken Shells, Spring) Art by Tatiana Arocha Recorded by: David Baron, Albert Difiore, Pete Caigan, Rich Travali Recorded at: Dreamland Studio, Edison Studio, Sun Mountain Studio, Fimm Mountain Studio, Legacy Studios, Allaire Studios, Studio M1 Produced by: David Baron and Sarah Fimm Mixed by Rich Travali at Dockside Studio Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound. Dedicated to my beloved teacher and friend, Franko Richmond.


Red Yellow Sun CD ~ Free Domestic Shipping (SIGNED)

    bottom of page